position starts at $16.00, with the possibility for a pay increase after 3 months.
I am looking to hire immediately!

I am smart, determined, and busy adult male with a diagnosis of Cerebral Palsy living in the Lowry area (East Denver Metro). My life and work requires me to have a stable and reliable Care Attendant to assist me with Activities of Daily Living weekly. My passion is IT and Disability Rights Advocacy, and I work with a disability rights non-profit organization full-time. Because my workload has increased, and I am responsible for many projects and meetings, I am looking for someone who can keep up with me so I can remain successful in my position.


My ideal Attendant would be someone who can work alongside me and my schedule without other obligations or interruptions. I enjoy individuals who are professional, mature, intelligent, dedicated, supportive of me during our time together, and who has a good sense of humor. This position requires you to be on time, flexible and attentive to my needs, and focused on the tasks and work we need to accomplish each day. I need an attendant who can tend to my personal care needs, basic housekeeping needs, someone who knows their way around the kitchen, as well as someone who can understand the importance of my work and can represent me well when out in the community.

You would be a part of a team working together to help with:
• Personal care
• Housekeeping
• Meal Prep
• Transportation
• Basic errands
• Attending meetings and appointments (with training)
• Assisting with in-office tasks like lunch, bathroom breaks, help moving tech-related equipment around, and sometimes trips to and from the electronics store and other stores

A Normal Week Might Look Like:
• 8 AM start (with room for flexibility)
• Assist with grooming, bathing and toileting
• Dressing
• Breakfast and Lunch prep and assist
• Light Housekeeping
• Off to work!
o I will need my assistant to meet me and to stay with me at the office to:
 Assist with lunch, bathroom breaks, help moving tech-related equipment around, and sometimes trips to and from the electronics store, and other stores and meetings
• End of shift, 4 or 5 PM, Monday, Wednesday and Friday; 3 PM or 4 PM on Tuesdays and Thursdays (with room for flexibility)

(On snowy days, I might need to be driven to and from the office using my manual wheelchair, so a reliable car that can carry my foldable chair is a MUST!)

Given the nature of my job, this is only a typical week, but it can look very different from week-to-week, so this is why *flexibility is key!

Applicants Required To Have:
• Patience; Productivity; People skills; Promptness!
• Strength for transfers, bathing, and toileting assists
• Working cell phone (for continuous communication and scheduling)
• Basic technological skills
• Reliable car for transport (can carry foldable wheelchair, miles will be compensated)
• Clean record; Valid driver's license; Current car insurance; Current plates on your car (No questions)
• Must be able to pass a federal criminal background check

Spanish as a first or second language, always a plus!

❖ No official degree required (CNA/other licenses accepted. Must be 18+ to apply)
➢ Only serious applicants need apply

Please reply via email ONLY! Please include: Your full name, phone number, and work history. Please attach resumes to your email, and I will be in touch soon!